Mikayla Demaiter Goes Viral With Fall Outfit  1 day ago

Mikayla Demaiter Goes Viral With Fall Outfit

Ex-Canadian Hockey goalie Mikayla Demaiter once again turned heads on...

Continue Reading >

Former Hockey Star Mikayla Demaiter Enjoys Late Summer Vibes2 weeks ago

Former Hockey Star Mikayla Demaiter Enjoys Late Summer Vibes

Former Hockey Star Mikayla Demaiter Enjoys Late Summer Vibes

Continue Reading >

Ex-Canadian Hockey Goalie Mikayla Demaiter Turns Heads In Red Swimsuit1 month ago

Ex-Canadian Hockey Goalie Mikayla Demaiter Turns Heads In Red Swimsuit

Canadian Ex-Ice Hockey goalie and model Mikayla Demaiter is turning he...

Continue Reading >

Erin Andrews Roasted Her Former NHL Player Husband Jarret Stoll As A 'Little Wuss'1 month ago

Erin Andrews Roasted Her Former NHL Player Husband Jarret Stoll As A '...

Erin Andrews Roasted Her Former NHL Player Husband Jarret Stoll As A '...

Continue Reading >

About NHL

The National Hockey League (NHL) is the premier professional ice hockey league in North America. Established on November 26, 1917, in Montreal, Canada, it has grown to become one of the major sports leagues in the United States and Canada. The NHL is home to 32 teams, with 24 located in the United States and 7 in Canada. The league attracts millions of fans worldwide who eagerly follow the thrilling action on the ice.

Conferences and Divisions in NHL:

The NHL is divided into two conferences, each comprising two divisions, 4 divisions in total. The conferences are as follows:

Eastern Conference:

1. Atlantic Division:

  1. Boston Bruins
  2. Buffalo Sabres
  3. Detroit Red Wings
  4. Florida Panthers
  5. Montreal Canadiens
  6. Ottawa Senators
  7. Tampa Bay Lightning
  8. Toronto Maple Leafs

2. Metropolitan Division:

  1. Carolina Hurricanes
  2. Columbus Blue Jackets
  3. New Jersey Devils
  4. New York Islanders
  5. New York Rangers
  6. Philadelphia Flyers
  7. Pittsburgh Penguins
  8. Washington Capitals

Western Conference:

1. Central Division:

  1. Arizona Coyotes
  2. Chicago Blackhawks
  3. Colorado Avalanche
  4. Dallas Stars
  5. Minnesota Wild
  6. Nashville Predators
  7. St. Louis Blues
  8. Winnipeg Jets

2. Pacific Division:

  1. Anaheim Ducks
  2. Calgary Flames
  3. Edmonton Oilers
  4. Los Angeles Kings
  5. San Jose Sharks
  6. Seattle Kraken
  7. Vancouver Canucks
  8. Vegas Golden Knights

Stanley Cup Championship:

The Stanley Cup is the most coveted prize in the NHL. It is awarded annually to the league`s playoff champion. The playoffs feature a best-of-seven series format, culminating in a thrilling showdown between the Eastern Conference champion and the Western Conference champion.

Year-wise Stanley Cup Winners:

Here are the recent Stanley Cup winners for the past few years:


2011- Boston Bruins (EC)

2012- Los Angeles Kings (WC)

2013- Chicago Blackhawks (WC)

2014- Los Angeles Kings (WC)

2015- Chicago Blackhawks (WC)

2016- Pittsburgh Penguins (EC)

2017- Pittsburgh Penguins (EC)

2018- Washington Capitals (EC)

2019- St. Louis Blues (WC)

2020- Tampa Bay Lightning (EC)

2021- Tampa Bay Lightning (EC)

2022- Colorado Avalanche (WC)

2023- Vegas Golden Knights (WC)


NHL Draft:

The NHL Draft is an annual event where NHL teams select eligible amateur players to join their organizations. It serves as the primary method for teams to acquire new talent and build their rosters for the future. The draft typically takes place in late June, shortly after the conclusion of the NHL season.


The players eligible for the NHL Draft are typically young prospects who have not yet reached the age of 18 by September 15 of the draft year. These players can come from various backgrounds, including junior leagues, college hockey, European leagues, and high school hockey. Additionally, players aged 18 to 20 who were previously eligible but not drafted can also re-enter the draft.

Draft Order:

The draft order is determined through a combination of factors, including regular-season standings and the results of the NHL Draft Lottery. The teams with the poorest regular-season records have higher odds of securing higher draft picks, with the team finishing last in the standings having the best chance of getting the first overall pick.

Draft Rounds:

The NHL Draft typically consists of seven rounds, during which the 32 NHL teams take turns selecting players. The order of selection rotates through each round, with the team picking first in the initial round picking last in the subsequent rounds.


These are just a few of the many exciting moments in NHL history. Stay tuned for the latest NHL news, highlights, trade rumors, and updates on your favorite NHL teams and players. Whether you`re a die-hard fan or a casual observer, we`ve got you covered with all things NHL!