• Share with Twitter
  • Share with Facebook
  • Share with WhatsApp
  • Share with Telegram
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: Tamil Nadu pacer T Natarajan ruled out

Recently, news appeared that T Natarajan of Tamil Nadu has been ruled out of the Vijay Hazare Trophy due to a knee niggle. The campaign of Tamil Nadu will be severely affected by this news. As T Natarajan was a prominent part of the team.

This news came out after the final of the Sayed Mushtaq Ali Trophy was concluded. However, T Nataraj managed to feature in the final but He failed to feature in the semi-finals and quarter semi-finals due to a knee injury. He needs time to recover from the nagging knee injury. Reports received that said that T Natarajan will head to the NCA for rehab while his team will take on Mumbai in the opening match of the Vijay Hajare trophy on December 8.

“He (T Natarajan) is going to NCA for rehabilitation and we aren’t sure as to how long he will be out of action. It’s a big loss for the Tamil Nadu side ahead of the tournament,” one of the sources told the outlet.

This is not the first time he has suffered from this problem. Many times in the past, the same knee problem has been a barrier to his game. Even in the IPL, He sat out of the Sunrisers Hyderabad as he suffered from a knee injury and underwent surgery. This problem seems not to renounce him.

Vijay Shankar has been assigned the task of captain Tamil Nadu in the Vijay Hazare trophy. As he has been great in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, winning the title of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

“Vijay Shankar has led the side admirably in the Syed Mushtaq Ali tournament and it is only natural that he will be given an extension in that role,” a TNCA official told The Times of India.

The publication has also reported that Baba Aparajith will complete his India A assignment and link up with Tamil Nadu.

Also back in the fold for the Vijay Hazare Trophy are Dinesh Karthik and Washington Sundar. Karthik missed the SMAT 2021 due to injury, while Sundar has missed cricketing action since sustaining a finger injury that ruled him out of the England Test series and the second half of the IPL this year.

Tamil Nadu squad for the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021:

Vijay Shankar (c), N Jagadeesan (VC), Dinesh Karthik, C Hari Nishaanth, M Shahrukh Khan, R Sai Kishore, M Ashwin, Sandeep Warrier, M S Washington Sundar, M Siddharth, B Sai Sudharsan, V Ganga Sridhar Raju, M Mohammed, J Kousik, P Saravana Kumar, L Suryapprakash, B Indrajith, R Sanjay Yadav, M Kaushik Gandhi, R Silambarasan.

We at Bullscore, The number one destination for live scores for Cricket, Football, Basketball, Hockey, Kabaddi and many more has live coverage for many worldwide leagues, and tournaments with live updated results, fixtures, news , stats, predictions and much more. Get all the latest live scores National and International and many more tournaments livescore , news, Schedule and results are covered. Match Prediction containing analysis and in-depth information based on all variables that could affect and establish crucial during the game.

Follow us on our channels

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google News
  • Telegram