• Share with Twitter
  • Share with Facebook
  • Share with WhatsApp
  • Share with Telegram
ICC announced the introduction of DRS in the T20 World Cup

There is now 1 week for the T20 World Cup, and the teams have also announced their 15- man squad. After what happened around the world due to the Covid-19 pandemic, it is the first time since 2016 that the T20 World Cup is going to happen. Everyone is excited to cheer up for their country’s teams. People are intrigued by what is going to happen.

Earlier in 2020, it was to be held in Australia, due to a sudden increase in cases of the corona, it was then postponed there. Again in 2021, it was decided to be held in India but the scenario was the same as Covid-19 in India and now it has been finally shifted to UAE and Oman and this time it’s definitely going to happen.

Now and then ICC has been releasing new updates regarding the new rules and alterations in the existing rules. 

A big decision has been taken by ICC, considering the absence of various experienced umpires, the Decision Review System-DRS will be introduced in this small format big tournament. Both the team captains will now have the chance of having at least 2 DRS, which is lately being used only in the ODIs or the test matches. 

DRS was first introduced to the women’s T20 world cup matches held in West Indies in 2018 and in 2020 also.

Earlier Anil Kumble had sued DRS against Sri Lanka, but the On-field umpire turned it down for India. 

We at Bullscore, The number one destination for live scores for Cricket, Football, Basketball, Hockey, Kabaddi and many more has live coverage for many worldwide leagues, and tournaments with live updated results, fixtures, news , stats, predictions and much more. Get all the latest live scores National and International and many more tournaments livescore , news, Schedule and results are covered. Match Prediction containing analysis and in-depth information based on all variables that could affect and establish crucial during the game.

Follow us on our channels

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google News
  • Telegram