BGMI Master Series 2022 Schedule, Format, Teams: All you need to Know
BGMI Master Series 2022 to be televised on National Television (Image vis NODWIN Gaming)

BGMI Master Series 2022 Schedule, Format, Teams: All you need to Know

The BGMI Master Series 2022 is scheduled to start on 24 June 2022. Meanwhile, it gained immense popularity before the announcement of its format as the BGMI Master Series will be the first Esports tournament to be broadcasted on national television. Moreover, the controversial fight between TSM and GodLike gave this tournament’s popularity a big boost.

The Nodwin BGMI Master Series will be organized at the LAN event in Delhi. A total of 24 teams will battle in the arena of Battleground Mobile India for the huge prize money of INR 1.5 crore. Subsequently, the organizer, Nodwin Gaming, recently released the format and schedule for the Master Series. Let’s take a look at the format of the biggest Esports tournament of the year.

BGMI Master Series 2022 Format and Schedule

BGMI has included the qualifiers and weekly finals format for the Master Series 2022 where the 24 teams will battle in the four-week-long tournament. The teams will first participate in the launch week which is of three days. Afterward, the 24 teams will battle in qualifiers and weekly finals in the second and third weeks for the top 16 spots in the standings.

Lastly, the top 16 teams from the overall standings (Week 1 + Week 2 Finals + Week 3 finals) will advance into the Grand Finals of the BGMI Master Series 2022 which will take place in the fourth week, i.e. from 13 July 2022 to 17 July 2022.

Schedule of BGMI Master Series 2022

  • Launch (First) Week – 24 June 2022 to 26 June 2022
  • Second Week

Qualifiers- 27 June to 30 June

Weekly Finals- 1 July 2022 to 3 July 2022

  • Third Week

Qualifiers – 4 July 2022 to 7 July 2022

Weekly Finals- 8 July 2022 to 10 July 2022

  • Fourth Week

Grand Finals- 13 July 2022 to 17 July 2022

All Invited Teams and Groups in BGMI Master Series 2022

The 24 teams are divided into 3 groups for the BGMI Master Series 2022 matches. Here are the officially announced teams (group-wise) for the televised event:

Group AGroup BGroup C
Enigma Gaming7 Sea EsportsRevenant Esports
Team Insane EsportsBlind EsportsMarcos Gaming
R EsportsRivalry Esports8bit
Team Enigma ForeverHyderabad HydrasHydra Esports
FS EsportsSkylightz GamingNigma Galaxy
Chemin EsportsOrangutanTeam XO
TSMTeam GodLikeTeam Soul
Global EsportsOR EsportsTeam X Spark

Teams To Watch Out in BGMI Master Series 2022

Some of the fans’ favorite teams are struggling for the past few months due to their poor performances. GodLike and TSM are the major names among those teams who can’t even qualify for the BGMI Season 1, which was won by the Team Soul.

Team Soul is in fine touch and giving back-to-back excellent performances and will enter the BGMI Master Series 2022 with winning confidence from Pro Series. Teams OR Esports and Global Esports are also the ones to watch out for as they had given a hell of a fight to star teams in the Pro Series and finished in second and fourth place. Apart from them, the underdog team, FS Esports had a fantastic run at BMPS, Other teams must expect tough competition from them.

Meanwhile, Teams like Godlike, TSM, and BGIS champion Skylightz Gaming will want to make a strong comeback in this BGMI Master Series 2022 which will be available to watch for fans from 24 June 2022. For the first time in Indian Esports history, individuals can witness the furious battles between the teams on Star Sports 2 (National Television), Loco, and Glance in different languages like Hindi, English, and Tamil from 8:00 pm to 11:30 pm (IST).

Follow us on our channels

Rahul Sharma is a cricket lover and blogger. Currently working with Bullscore as a content writer. Rahul is passionate about playing and watching cricket. Apart from that, Rahul also writes blogs on Esports games like PUBG Mobile and Free Fire. Moreover, He likes to read books, cook, and explore new places.