IPL 2021: Harbhajan Singh becomes Coach to Young Bowlers to break the spell of MI

He is providing his services to the KKR this season. He will play a crucial role to break the spell of the Mumbai Indians in the match that will be played on the tuesday. Harbhajan Singh has been the part of the Mumbai Indians in the initial years. He even captained the team.

When Mumbai Indians won the IPL thrice, He played a crucial role by chipping in with the wickets.

“I chip in with my knowledge in whatever way I can help. How to bowl to one particular batsman, and especially I have a lot of cricket here also (Chepauk) also. So that is also something I have been telling them. What are the areas we need to work on and what are the lengths we need to bowl,” Bhajji said during the pre-match conference on Monday.

In the 2013 IPL season, when he was in the Mumbai Indians, he took a total of 24 wickets which was a crucial knock for the Mumbai Indian to clinch the trophy. He also contributed with bat when he smashed the 64 runs of the 24 balls after the top batting line-up was blown away.

He also had a stint with the CSK for two years in 2018 and 2019 which provided him with an edge.

A bowler having such a vast experience will be a great guide to the young spinners. He understands the nature of the ground. On the basis of it, he will be a great support to the bowlers.

“Last two seasons I was with CSK and this time I am with Kolkata Knight Riders… I would like to perform the way I did with Mumbai Indians or even do better. Maybe this is the time to be in purple form.”

“Whenever I see I need to chip in with my knowledge when it comes to talking to the spinners or even batters on how to play certain shots against spinners, I do talk to them and try to contribute whatever way I can. I want to give it all I have to the team so that they can be better at their own game,” said Harbhajan.

Probable 11: Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy