IPL 2021: CSK CEO reveals, When will Suresh raina join CSK

IPL 2021: CSK CEO reveals, When will Suresh raina join CSK

IPL 2021: CSK CEO reveals, When will Suresh raina join CSK

Chennai super kings players have joined their training camp at MA chidambaram in Chennai. They are training rigorously to remain fit and to enhance performance. Last year, Chennai super kings could not reach the play off. This time, they are planning on focusing on adding the title to their name.

Recently, CSK ceo Kasi Vishwanathan announced that CSK legend Suresh raina will join the training camp on march 21. He further added that Suresh Raina sought the prior permission to join training camp a little later because he had some family commitments.

In the last season, Suresh Raina opted out of the IPL due to the Corona situation. CSK could not reach the play offs. Chennai super kings felt the need of the contribution of  their top player Suresh raina. As Suresh raina is the leading scorer of CSK and he is the second highest scorer in IPL.

Suresh Raina has scored 5368 in 193 matches at the strike rate of 137.14. He has been associated with CSK for the 9 IPL seasons.

In an interview with InsideSport, Kasi Vishwanath said they respect the players’ decisions and are eagerly waiting for Suresh Raina to don the CSK jersey again:

“There is no problem. He has some personal commitments and taken permission from the team for joining a bit late. Players are coming individually and joining the camp whenever they are ready and available. Lets respect every individual’s decision on this. He has communicated to us that he will join the camp around the 21st. We are eagerly waiting for him and looking forward to joining us.”

Chennai super kings made some changes in the players. CSK retained 18 of the star players and added some players such asMoeen Ali, Cheteshwar Pujara and uncapped Indian cricketers like Krishnappa Gowtham and C Hari Nishanth. Here is a list of CSK squad:

MS Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, N. Jagadeesan, Robin Uthappa, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, R. Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Josh Hazlewood, KM Asif, Moeen Ali, Cheteshwar Pujara, Krishnappa Gowtham, C Hari Nishanth, Bhagath Varma and Harishankar Reddy.