• Share with Twitter
  • Share with Facebook
  • Share with WhatsApp
  • Share with Telegram

The All India senior selection committee has announced Indian ODI squad to play a three ODI series to be played against England from 23rd of march in Pune. It was very challenging for the Cricket board to announce the squad as there were many players who were in line to be inducted into the squad.

Players like Prithvi shaw and Devdutt padikkal who gave a memorable performance in the Vijay Hazare Trophy with both scoring 827 and 737 respectively. And there were calls that they were sure to be included in the India ODI squad considering their performance. Hence, it came as a shock for the fans of these players.

Prasidh krishna is only the new player who will be included in Indian squad. Prasidh Krishna who has largely played for Karnataka comes with unique variation and pace that has been able to impress many. Prasidh krishna has been knocking on the door of Indian team for a long time, not his knocks have been answered. Prasidh krishna has only played 9 first class matches for Karnataka. Whereas, he has been regularly featuring in the list-A and T-20 for Karnataka.

Prasidh has taken 81 wickets and 23.07 average in 48 List A games, he has been shining with the white ball. He has been part of Kolkata knight riders since 2018. Although he did not get to play many matches yet in his debut season, he took 10 wickets in just 7 matches with an average of 26.00.

Even Virat kohli heaped a pile of praises on Prasidh krishna saying that he certainly provides the X- factor to the team.

Another surprise came when Manish Pandey was not included in the squad. This Karnataka captain missed out on the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy due to elbow injury but he returned to Vijay hazare trophy and he did not have much to show there. As Surya kumar yadav and Shreyas Iyer who are already in the competition for middle-order, It appears difficult for Manish pandey to make a space in the Indian squad.

India’s ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), KL Rahul (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.
England’s tour of India, 2020/21 – ODI series Schedule

Sr .No. Date Match Venue

1 23rd March 1st ODI Pune
2 26th March 2nd ODI Pune
3 28th March 3rd ODI Pune

We at Bullscore, The number one destination for live scores for Cricket, Football, Basketball, Hockey, Kabaddi and many more has live coverage for many worldwide leagues, and tournaments with live updated results, fixtures, news , stats, predictions and much more. Get all the latest live scores National and International and many more tournaments livescore , news, Schedule and results are covered. Match Prediction containing analysis and in-depth information based on all variables that could affect and establish crucial during the game.

Follow us on our channels

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google News
  • Telegram